Kroger Grocery Trip

20 Aug

I saved 47% of my bill yesterday at Kroger!  Here are some of the best deals I got:

Del Monte Diced Tomatoes – 49 cents apiece
Buy 10, Get $5 off promotion

Keebler Cookies – $2.78 for 2 pkgs.
$1.89 apiece (Buy 10, Get $5 off promotion)
$1 off 2 manufacturer coupon

Pop Tarts – $4.04 for three 8-ct. pkgs.
$1.68 apiece (Buy 10, Get $5 off promotion)
$1 off 3 manufacturer coupon

EnviroKids Organic Cereal – 99 cents for 1
$1.99 (Buy 10, Get $5 off promotion)
$1 off 1 store coupon

Eggo Waffles – $2.98 for 2
On sale for $1.99 apiece
$1 off 2 manufacturer coupon

2 Tyson Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts 3 lb. bags – $5.04
Weekly Sale

 

Can you tell we like breakfast foods?  My husband eats Pop Tarts every morning, so I always try to stock up a little when they’re under $2.

I usually struggle to find 10 items that I want when Kroger runs their Buy 10, Get $5 Off promotion, but this week I almost found enough to get the promotion twice!  My budget was the only thing that kept me from going too crazy on the deals.

Got a comment?

