Turkey Deals..Not So Great This Year

15 Nov

thanksgiving

Kroger has released their ad for this week leading up to Thanksgiving, and the price on turkeys remains 79 cents per lb.  When I saw that price last week, I held out hope that they still might drop it before Thanksgiving, but it appears not to be so.

Which means that I will be purchasing my turkey at Wal-Mart (sigh).  I have heard that the superstore has turkeys for 58 cents per lb.

Or, if I decide not to go whole hog (turkey?) and cook a full turkey, I might pick up a turkey breast at Target.  Theirs are on sale for 99 cents per lb., which isn’t too bad for turkey breast!

What about you?  Found any better deals on turkey?

Got a comment?

